top of page

Deeper Dive: The Chakras - Throat

The Throat Chakra is the fifth of the seven primary chakras and as such it's name implies, it is the energetic center of communication.

Sanskrit Name: Vishuddha

Location: Throat

Color: Blue

Element: Ether

Sound: Ham

Note: G or G#

Shape: Inverted Pyramid

Planet: Mercury

Astrological Signs: Gemini, Virgo

Crystals: Turquoise, Lapis Lazuli, Aquamarine, Blue Agate

Essential Oils: Tea Tree, Clove, Eucalyptus, Peppermint

Goddess Archetype: The Communicator

As this is the first chakra above the heart chakra, we have now moved into the spiritual/metaphysical chakras. This charka is about all forms of communication and expression. When the throat chakra is in balance, we speak our truth, express ourselves creatively, communicate telepathically. We can notice an imbalance when our voice is faint and hard to hear, experience a sore throat, or have creative blocks.

The throat chakra also includes our inner voice and our ability to hear that small voice of our intuition. Communication consists of two distinct facets: speaking and listening. It is important we are able to do both as each is equally important when once again looking through the eyes of balance. Expressing ourselves authentically is jus as important as knowing when to remain silent as appropriate.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The term "new moon" refers to the lunar phase when the Moon is positioned between the Sun and the Earth and its illuminated side is facing away from the Earth. During this time, the Moon appears as a

The Akashic Records, also known as the "Book of Life," are believed by some people to be a collection of mystical knowledge and information that is said to exist in the etheric realm. According to thi

bottom of page