top of page

Deeper Dive: The Chakras - Heart

The Heart Chakra is the fourth chakra and it lies in the center of the seven primary chakras. It

serves as a bridge between the lower chakras of our physicality and higher chakras of our spirit.

Sanskrit Name: Anahata

Location: Heart Center

Color: Green

Element: Air

Sound: Yam

Note: F or F#

Shape: Crescent Moon

Planet: Venus

Astrological Signs: Libra, Taurus

Crystals: Rose Quartz, Emerald, Morganite

Essential Oils: Rose, Neroli, Lavender, Jasmine

Goddess Archetype: The Lover

Anahata can be translated into unhurt, unbeaten, unstruck, which is ultimately our true unconditional loving nature. When in balance, we can be more compassionate and enjoy healthy loving relationships. Imbalanced, we can exhibit an overbearing ego, jealousy, attachment issues, feeling unloved, which could manifest physically as high blood pressure or heart disease. In order to work through an imbalanced heart chakra to achieve more balance, we are encouraged to work through uncomfortable emotions that we have pushed away and aside... essentially feeling all the feels that we don't want to. But is through the feeling and therefore processing these unpleasant emotions that we get free and are able to be in balance.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The term "new moon" refers to the lunar phase when the Moon is positioned between the Sun and the Earth and its illuminated side is facing away from the Earth. During this time, the Moon appears as a

The Akashic Records, also known as the "Book of Life," are believed by some people to be a collection of mystical knowledge and information that is said to exist in the etheric realm. According to thi

The full moon is the lunar phase when the moon appears fully illuminated from the perspective of Earth. It is one of the most significant and widely recognized lunar phases in many cultures around the

bottom of page