top of page

Deeper Dive: The Chakras - Sacral

The Sacral Chakra is the second of the seven primary chakras and it governs emotions, passions, and pleasures.

Sanskrit Name: Svadhisthana

Location: Abdomen

Color: Orange

Element: Water

Sound: Vam

Note: D or D#

Shape: Pyramid

Planets: Jupiter

Astrological Sign: Cancer and Scorpio

Crystals: Carnelian, Onyx, Orange Spinel

Essential Oils: Rosewood, Ylang Ylang, Clary Sage

Goddess Archetype: The Empress

The Sacral Chakra is located in the lower abdomen/pelvis area and it guides our emotions, sexuality, and creativity. When this chakra is in balance, we can experience creative flow, feelings of abundance, and being deserving of a good life. When imbalanced, we might be unwilling to change, have anxiety, chronic tension, or lower body pain, overall interfering with enjoying life. The Root Chakra's energetic baggage can affect the Sacral Chakra by preventing us from feeling safe enough to experience joy.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

June's Full Moon: Strawberry Moon

As the summer solstice approaches, bringing with it the longest day of the year, the night sky prepares to unveil one of its most poetic and spiritually charged spectacles—the Strawberry Moon. This fu

June 2024: Gemini New Moon - Curiosity and Connection

As the summer breeze carries whispers of change, the night sky of June 2024 prepares to embrace the New Moon in the playful and communicative sign of Gemini. On June 6, 2024, at 6:38 AM MT, we will wi

Enchantment of the Full Flower Moon: May 2024

As the wheel of the year turns and the vibrant hues of spring paint the natural world, we approach a celestial event that has captured the human imagination since time immemorial—the Full Flower Moon


bottom of page