top of page

The Five Reiki Principles

Dr. Usui outlined the Five Reiki Principles as guidelines for Reiki practitioners to incorporate into our daily lives, enabling us to fully embody Reiki energy.

These Five Reiki Principles can be adopted by anyone as a way of living and being in the world.

The principles lay the foundation of Reiki practice are as follows:

Just for today, I will not worry.

Just for today, I will not anger.

Just for today, I will do my work honestly.

Just for today, I will be grateful for my many blessings.

Just for today, I will be kind to my neighbor and every living thing.

Does a particular principle resonate more deeply with you? Does a principle evoke resistance? You can work with these concepts in your mediation daily. Alternatively, you can focus on how you incorporate a single principle in your daily life for a week. Play with these principles to determine how best you wish to work with them.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

January's Full Moon... hungry like the wolf

On January 25, 2024, we bask under the moon light of the Wolf Moon. Why the “Wolf Moon?” It is believed to refer to the fact that wolves are usually active at this time of year, especially due to the

New Moon

The term "new moon" refers to the lunar phase when the Moon is positioned between the Sun and the Earth and its illuminated side is facing away from the Earth. During this time, the Moon appears as a


bottom of page