top of page

Deeper Dive: The Chakras - Solar Plexus

The Solar Plexus Chakra is the third of the seven primary chakras and as such it serves as our place of personal power and will.

Sanskrit Name: Manipura

Location: Solar Plexus (area between diaphragm and navel)

Color: Yellow

Element: Fire

Sound: Ram

Note: E

Shape: Globe

Planets: Mars, the Sun

Astrological Sign: Leo, Aries

Crystals: Pyrite, Citrine, Amber, Yellow Agate

Essential Oils: Lemon, Ginger, Grapefruit, Peppermint

Goddess Archetype: The Warrior

The Solar Plexus chakra is responsible for delivering energy to our vital organs. When this chakra is balanced, we enjoy feelings of high self-worth and self-confidence, as well as being organized and in control of our destiny. When out of balance, we may experience anger, an inability to finish tasks, and/or digestive disorders such as indigestion, IBS, or pancreatitis.

Looking into the goddess archetype a bit more, what warriors comes to your mind first? One of my person favorite warrior goddesses is Durga from Hinduism. Durga's physical appearance embodies that of the warrior as she is typically depicted having multiple arms (either 8 or 10) with arm holding the special weapon of one of the gods while riding a lion. There is also Joan of Arc, Freya, and Wonder Woman. When we connect with our Warrior, we connect to our power source, we then become forces for good in the world.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

January's Full Moon... hungry like the wolf

On January 25, 2024, we bask under the moon light of the Wolf Moon. Why the “Wolf Moon?” It is believed to refer to the fact that wolves are usually active at this time of year, especially due to the

New Moon

The term "new moon" refers to the lunar phase when the Moon is positioned between the Sun and the Earth and its illuminated side is facing away from the Earth. During this time, the Moon appears as a

bottom of page