top of page

Deeper Dive: The Chakras - Third Eye

The Third Eye Chakra is the sixth of the seven primary chakras and guides our perception.

Sanskrit Name: Ajna

Location: Center of forehead, just above eyebrows

Color: Indigo/Purple

Element: Light

Sound: Aum

Note: A or A#

Shape: Five-pointed Star

Planets: Jupiter, Saturn

Astrological Signs: Sagittarius, Capricorn

Crystals: Labradorite, Sapphire, Celestite

Essential Oils: Sandalwood, Vetiver, Bergamot

Goddess Archetype: The Wise Woman

The Third Eye Chakra is responsible for intelligence, wisdom, discernment, and knowledge. When in balance, we enjoy seeing the divine beauty that surrounds us, having a bird's eye view, and a strong intuition. When out of balance, we might experience feeling limited, being confused, having blurred vision or even headaches. An imbalance can also appear as lacking a sense of purpose and feeling uninspired.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page